Events

DLINQ offers ongoing web-based and in-person professional learning opportunities for faculty, staff, and students. Topics range from teaching online and hybrid, to data privacy, to technology learning, to digital wellness and identity.
Loading Events
This event has passed.

This workshop will provide resources for and model approaches to teaching Hyflex and Blended Synchronous courses. Participants will learn about the key principles of Hyflex classes, discuss how to design and prepare for online and in-person components, and engage in active learning activities that can be reused as part of Hyflex interactions. This is a 90-minute workshop which will allow for presentation of information, resource-sharing, discussions, activities, and questions.

The workshop is being offered online via Zoom on multiple dates, shown below. All sessions will share the same content, so please register for only 1 session. MIIS faculty also have the option to participate in-person at the Digital Learning Commons in Monterey on September 2 and 8. The September 2 and 8 workshops will model a blended synchronous learning setup, with participants joining both in-person and online. Please note: Faculty from any campus are welcome to join the September 2 and 8 workshops remotely via Zoom.

  • Wednesday, August 18 at 11am PT / 2pm ET (online via Zoom only)
  • Thursday, August 26 at 11am PT / 2pm ET (online via Zoom only)
  • Thursday, September 2 at 10am PT / 1pm ET (online via Zoom or in-person at the Digital Learning Commons in the McGowan building on the Middlebury Institute campus in Monterey)
  • Wednesday, September 8 at 1pm PT / 4pm ET (online via Zoom or in-person at the Digital Learning Commons in the McGowan building on the Middlebury Institute campus in Monterey)

Hyflex Workshop Registration

Name(Required)
Please choose your Middlebury affiliation
Please choose your Middlebury role
Registration(Required)
I'd like to register for the following hyflex workshop (choose one):
This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.

Share This Story, Choose Your Platform!